Alcohol Free Pub

16Jun07

I’m off out tonight for the first time since I gave up drinking. It’s sure going to be strange; I remember last year going to the pub when I’d given up smoking and I ended up accepting a cigarette — not going to happen again I hope! Not been out for a while anyway so it will do me good, I always used to have a drink so I could socialize without feeling awkward – well just have to try without :).  Looking at drinking after giving it up: it seems a strange obsession, the first drink gives the euphoria but after that it’s just drinking for the sake of it. In any case it’s cheaper (mostly!) to stick to Cola and J2Os!

No BeerAlcohol Free Zone

No Responses Yet to “Alcohol Free Pub”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

